booksaremyrealities

in order to really enjoy any story, you need to get the ending out of the way as soon as possible

List of books i intend to read

on July 11, 2012

with the onset of my interest in reading Nazi related stories and ww2 stories, several of my friends in mylot.com shared me these list of books i intend to read the moment i get my hands on them. But i want to read this holding a real book…

a. The Hiding Place by Carrie Ten Boom – i found a used on one ebay, i already bid on it and hopefully i get it ASAP.

b. A frost in the night:a girlhood on the eve of the third reich by Edith Baer- this i cannot find 😦

c. Apt Pupil by Stephen King – i already found an ebook of this but i want the real book

 

i wonder if anyone who reads this can tell me where i can purchase second hand books with these titles?

i also plan to watch the following recommended movies:

 

The pianist

The Windtalkers

Sometimes in April

 

🙂 🙂 🙂

2 responses to “List of books i intend to read

  1. Nicole O says:

    “The Hiding Place” is an amazing book and an amazing story. I hope you get that one too. I haven’t heard of the other two books. I’ve seen “The Pianist” and “Windtalkers” and both are really good movies. I love Nazi era, Wolrd War II stories too and have read many, many books (fictional and non-fictional) so if you need any more recommendations, just let me know. 🙂

Leave a Reply

