booksaremyrealities

in order to really enjoy any story, you need to get the ending out of the way as soon as possible

wearing it till it is worn out

on July 9, 2012

Last week, Saturday, i found myself staring at my pair of slippers and shoes… and i do not know what to wear. lol. Usually when it is Saturday, we can wear anything we like in the office thus slippers and shorts can be used. Normally i would wear my high heeled shoes together with my office outfit.

Saturday came and i could not find a pair that can still be worn. I realized i am someone who does not often buy shoes or slippers therefore i have no choices. This is not because i am so thrifty… i just find myself buying what i need first for me and my kids rather than buy and buy and buy….. I looked at my flat shoes which i normally wear on a Saturday it is now really worn out lol. scratches on both sides and the tongue is out. So i really could not use that. I opted for my rubber slippers. somehow i felt like i committed a fashion crime ^_^ wearing rubber slippers in the office. Glad no one noticed.

i wonder if anyone else out there is like me? lol. i really do not buy anything unless i cannot wear it anymore. So i purchased another flat shoe to wear on a Saturday. See pic! lol.

i do not know how long this will last as they are cheap ones actually…. but i will wear it till they cry out loud ^_^

Leave a Reply

