booksaremyrealities

in order to really enjoy any story, you need to get the ending out of the way as soon as possible

Father’s day weekend

on June 18, 2012

There were just so much hype regarding father’s day. I do not know why, it is the same with mother’s day and any other special days marked in the calendar. Well, like what the one blogger said it was just created for entrepreneurs to earn more lol for business sake i believe.

But then again i still greeted my husband a happy father’s day which i know he really did had a happy father’s day as he together with my father in  law, brother in law and his son all left for Dapitan City last Saturday for a father’s day weekend. It was not actually what i planned but what can i do? plus i know he will have a blast and he really did. 

but i didn’t greet my father, not because he was not a great father as he was even though not perfect. I could not greet him because my father is in the province still and they do not have any signal… i could remember being a daddy’s girl. He would often be the one combing my hair when i was in my kindergarten years, he would always ask if i ate which i would fuss because i always hated being asked always and he would often bring home food after his duty…or he would be the one fussing over when i got sick. It makes me nostalgic thinking about this because my i took all of these for granted. Their dreams for me was shattered – my own fault. I got pregnant quite early and i know those dreams and aspirations were broken into pieces and i know that trust too was broken. But somehow i know they have forgiven me and one proof is evidenced as how they would take care of my kids when i am away, or how they would call me at home and ask if my kids ate already or who is looking after them since they are away. How i wish i could tell him and my mommy i love them, but they are not really emotional people and never in my entire life heard them say these words…but somehow i know they love me. I just do not have the courage to tell them.

Anyways, hubby came home yesterday 5 in the afternoon, we had dinner with his family and looking at him, i know he is happy that day. My husband will never be perfect but i know he is the best for me and my kids.

 

One response to “Father’s day weekend

  1. socates says:

    ang sweet naman. baka langgamin ha… heheheh

Leave a Reply

