booksaremyrealities

in order to really enjoy any story, you need to get the ending out of the way as soon as possible

playing dress up adult edition

on February 21, 2012

Everytime there is an occasion.. i feel like i am a little girl playing dress up. From picking the clothes to wear to which shoe is compatible with the clothes! It brings me back to childhood days where i would play with my dolls and make their own clothes..it was fun. Now every time there is an occasion, i feel like a little girl playing dress up adult edition lol. Putting the dress on and walking those high heeled shoes feels like playing hahahaha i feel like i am in a costume and i am not me! I feel girly though i feel an entirely different me.. like i’ve said it feels like i am just playing dress up. This might be due to the fact that i am not used to dressing up. Growing up i never saw my mom putting make up on, i never was introduced to all of this girl shit 😛

Then again, I do admit that it was fun. Learning all these is actually new to me. It was easy back then – you know making my doll’s own clothes, cutting my Barbie’s hair and wishing it will grow back ( but it never did to my dismay), painting her face with lipstick and crying over it because i could never wash it off and my Barbie ended up looking more like Chucky doll. hahahaha! I never really had someone to teach me how to put on a make up, nor i had someone to teach me how to walk in high heeled shoes or i never really had someone to tell me that this hair style is better than what i have chosen. ( Still i love my mom, she is just not into those stuff sad to say) Since i started working, i realized that sometimes you need to learn those basics from putting a make up on to what shoes to wear – or you could just go to a salon and have your hair fixed which is out of the idea because it is out of my budget. These office functions did taught me that i need to learn a few this and that…and i could say i did learn! hahaha I could say i know how to use a blush on now or i know how to use a mascara ( but damn it really hurt when my finger slipped and the mascara smeared my inner eye – it really STINGS!!!) But i could never really learn how to pluck my own eyebrows or learn how to put color in it with soft feather like strokes ( just read these on the internet – that term)  There are things that i do not think i could do on my own but atleast i know the basic 😛

So these office functions feel like playing for me… it brings me back to my basic which i honestly love – at least i know i am learning something new. I could remember my husband asking me if i am really a “lady” hahaha he said if there is one lady who doesn’t know how to use a make up and is sooooooo burara that is me! Burara means..someone who loves clutter, puts away things and could never remember where i put and see my bag and see how of a mess it is but i could find my way there! honestly.But i am still a lady nonetheless just not mainstream.

Playing dress up adult edition is fun. It is a learning experience. True!

I’ve learned that 3 inch heeled shoese are really really painful in the toes and calves..since i am not used to it. But i love how my feet look like with the shoes on – it make me feel hot and sexy hahaha!

I’ve learned that in a way i am still a lady even though i am not your mainstream kind. 😛

That poking your eyes with a mascara really stings and is painful.

That when you cry – you look horrible especially if you have that make up on.

That there are make up that says “waterproof” but are not really waterproof.

I’ve also learned that youtube.com is a big HELP. There are videos that teaches you how to use make up from smoky to natural ones.

😛

some pictures below of me and my officemates from office functions..

 

🙂 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

