booksaremyrealities

in order to really enjoy any story, you need to get the ending out of the way as soon as possible

hmm.. i never really got flowers

on February 13, 2012

Lol. This is just an early morning thought. It is Valentine’s day today and since yesterday my daughter has been bugging me for flowers. Yah! FLOWERS. She wants to give her teacher flowers for Valentine’s Day.

I bet the price of flower is high again this day. Demand is high, Price is High! Directly proportional huh?

Well, the thing is… if i look back to my days, hubby never really gave me one ***wink*** wink*** hahaha.. nah this is not a hint for him to give me one. I was never also fond of flowers… they just dry up and then what? put them in between books? or throw them? They are good where they belong, in flower pots. ( and no i am not being bitter about this hahahaha) But i did ask my hubby about why he never gave me one? He told me that he did! But i told him i didn’t got any! hahaha and he said that was back in my college days and he asked his friend to give the flowers for me ( it was relayed) I never really got it…it was a laugh. If we go back and think about it, it gives us a good laugh…and good memories.

But i bet my daughter’s teacher must be getting a lot of flowers today. hahaha!

and no again, i am not being bitter. πŸ˜›

But then again, if hubby will get to read this – i would love to have TULIPS hahaha! ( I know it is not grown here in the Philippines as it need cold weather….i guess they are imported right?)

These are cool pictures of tulips i’ve found over the net… it look very nice right? The right blend of colors by mother nature.

this one i personally love, i love the arrangement, i might do this if we have tulips here…so cool.

this color, i love, it looks feminie yet strong and fragile at the same time. Β Is this violet or magenta?

Now this i love too..are there really blue tulips??? they look really great or are they just artificially tinted?

 

Happy Valentine’s Day everyone! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

2 responses to “hmm.. i never really got flowers

  1. d3swirlz says:

    Lol tulips, that’s expensive! And as you said, you’ll only throw it out after a few days.

    Jeff could give you a flower pot instead of a bouquet. I hear that’s quite acceptable these days, expecially from environment enthusiasts. πŸ˜€ That way, you can have flowers all year round, instead of them dying there in your vase. πŸ™‚

    Anyway, I’ve never received any flowers either until I’ve moved to Manila. πŸ˜‰ Maybe it’s a Zamboanga thing. People are quite shy. Here, a girl would even tour a mall and the downtown with flowers in hand (on a normal day). You should have seen Valentine’s Day. LOL.

    • hahahah yes but he will still be the one to take care of them i dont have a green thumb he does hahah…

      my officemates received quite a lot of flowers though hmmmm but weird right? jeff is from there originally! lol

Leave a Reply

