booksaremyrealities

in order to really enjoy any story, you need to get the ending out of the way as soon as possible

campers and caveats…

on January 17, 2012

I am lucky enough someone gave me a book i am wanting to read the past few months. I could not get hold of the books as i am on the title budget lately.

She gave me the book saying she could not continue reading it as she find it hard to continue reading it… and i got more curious as to why. I was able to read a few excerpts of the book in a parenting magazine i subscribed monthly. The author, Samantha Sotto was featured in that magazine and was praised for her book – Before Ever After and a few friends of mine ( mostly bookworms as well read her story and liked it) and now here it is in my own hands inspiring me to write a blog about the few chapters i have read in her book.

The chapter that got me is the one titled “campers and caveats..where Shelley scrolled her memories of Max…and at the end of that chapter i found the line so suited for me… “believe that in order to really enjoy any story, you need to get the ending out of the way as soon as possible….”

When i read a book, i make it a point to take a sneak peak at the end of the book first. I know, i can’t help it..it determines my persistence. If i could see the names of the characters i like are at the end of the book..i will be a lot more persistent..to find out what happened in between.

But sad to say, it does not work that way in reality. If only i could see the end of my journey..it would be better right? 

One response to “campers and caveats…

  1. Well knowledge comes the ability to chart the course that you want too, I hope you would be able to acquire what you need.

Leave a Reply

